John Oliver explains the ERA (Equal Rights Amendment). SIt back and watch this 15:39 minute video by HBO’s John Oliver.
Then share, because 94% of Americans don’t know what you will. 

After you’re suitably mortified, tell everyone you know and vote blue. The following state legislatures have NOT  ratified the Equal Rights Amendment, and are holding it up for the rest of us. 
  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Utah
  • Virginia 
If you want to learn more go here